I Chose WRONG! | Knock at the Cabin (2023) Movie Review

  1. Home
  2. »
  3. Gallery
  4. »
  5. Videos
  6. »
  7. I Chose WRONG! |

I chose wrong! This is my spoiler free review and reaction of the new horror thriller movie, Knock at the Cabin. Let me know if you’re planning on seeing this one or your thoughts on the movie if you’ve already seen it.

DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK:

“While vacationing at a remote cabin in the woods, a young girl and her parents are taken hostage by four armed strangers who demand they make an unthinkable choice to avert the apocalypse. Confused, scared and with limited access to the outside world, the family must decide what they believe before all is lost.”

Remember to hit the notification bell to know when I upload more videos, and click the like button if you enjoyed my review of the new horror thriller movie, Knock at the Cabin.

Join my Discord so we can talk movies 24/7:

Make sure to follow me on Instagram to see my weekly streaming picks:

Follow me on Letterboxd to keep up with what I’ve been watching:

#KnockAtTheCabin #MovieReview #DaveBautista I Chose WRONG! | Knock at the Cabin (2023) Movie Review

Fair Use Disclaimer: I do not own any pictures/videos contained within this video.

“Copyright Disclaimer Under Section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made for “fair use” for purposes such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, and research. Fair use is a use permitted by copyright statute that might otherwise be infringing. Non-profit, educational or personal use tips the balance in favor of fair use.”

knock at the cabin 2023 review, knock at the cabin, knock at the cabin movie review, dave bautista shotgun wedding, knock at the cabin m. night shyamalan, knock at the cabin thriller horror movie, knock at the cabin thriller horror movie review, knock at the cabin spoiler free

Rate this post

14 Comments

Avatar of @SullyStreams
@SullyStreams
21.02.2024
What's your favorite Dave Bautista movie? Mine has to be Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 1
Avatar of Justin Simpson
Justin Simpson
29.05.2023
Already seen it, I'm one of the people who liked it. I liked how M. Night stuck to the story of the book the movie is based on, and felt it was a faithful adaptation. He did change the final act, but my takeaway was the ending in the movie is meant to provide some sense of hope, and the ending in the book is meant to provide an open ended interpretation for the reader. I liked this film a lot better than his previous film, and I absolutely LOVED the cast.
Avatar of Matt Jamison
Matt Jamison
29.05.2023
lmao when the dude said “crap” I lost it.
Avatar of Bilal Rashad
Bilal Rashad
27.05.2023
M. Night Shyamalan is overrated and his movies are tedious
Avatar of Dook Jade
Dook Jade
27.05.2023
Movie was pointless and dull.
Avatar of The ReDaveshow!
The ReDaveshow!
27.05.2023
This movie looks interesting, I am seeing this tomorrow night! Glad to hear Dave does a great job! Feels like he is only know for guardians. I also thought old looked bad. Awesome review sir.
Avatar of J. M.
J. M.
25.05.2023
The baseball reference was spot-on. Great review as always man.
Avatar of Zach Milne Talks Movies
Zach Milne Talks Movies
25.05.2023
Right there with you Sully, it was a mixed bag. I thought it had some things going for it but ultimately it was underwhelming. For a thriller I didn’t find it to be that thrilling and while I thought the performances were great a lot of this fell flat for me. Great review, man! 👍
Avatar of Nicholas Schneider
Nicholas Schneider
25.05.2023
I really do not like horror but I thought it was a super unique and cool take on a movie. The framing of all the shots was cool, it was no masterpiece but it was a unique horror like no other.
Avatar of Big Fisto
Big Fisto
24.05.2023
It stunk. Needless insert of the director in an infomercial just before a pivotal setup instantly throwing away any built tension, horrendous "TV" editing and a terrible third act ultimately ending with a gay guy being the new Jesus. Talk about preachy...
Avatar of The Batosai
The Batosai
24.05.2023
This movie was hot trash for me. I was expecting jokes and action like Cabin in the woods . I got an apocalypse religious shit.
Avatar of Joe Fawley
Joe Fawley
24.05.2023
I just saw this one last night, I agree, I loved Bautista but the ending played it too safe for me. I also think there was missed potential to have Bautista "snap" at the end and go Jack Nicholson in the shining because the couple wouldn't make a decision. It seemed like he was getting angrier as the movie went on but didn't really go anywhere
Avatar of Bill Coder
Bill Coder
23.05.2023
Sully: you are becoming a grumpy old man, and I’m way older than you so I can say it. Just kidding, not your fault. It’s the content bottoming out here. I get the same knock from my siblings when I tell them I streamed something and don’t waste your time. They say is there something you did like? Few and far between of late.
Avatar of Vondett Views
Vondett Views
23.05.2023
Great review dude! It’s cool to see how people can have such different views on movies it’s what makes movies great! I definitely agree that Bautista is a true talent and I can’t wait to see what he does next.

Post your comment