Knock At The Cabin (2023) – Movie Review

  1. Home
  2. »
  3. Gallery
  4. »
  5. Videos
  6. »
  7. Knock At The Cabin

M. Night Shyamalan has released a new film called Knock At The Cabin. A great premise with some standout performances easily makes this one of his better films…but it was so close to greatness.

#KnockAtTheCabin #MNightShyamalan #Horror

Cody J Leach
PO Box 889
Rincon, GA 31326

For Video Game reviews, rankings, and livestreams check out my 2nd channel:

Want to support my channel and get awesome exclusive content?

Follow me on Twitch:

Want a custom shoutout video? I am now on Cameo!:

Want some awesome Cody Leach merchandise?

Also check out Into The AM for 10% off unique and high quality apparel!

Audio versions of all live shows can be found here:

Movie Rating System:
GO OUT AND BUY IT
STREAM IT
SKIP IT
FUCK THIS MOVIE

Facebook –
Twitter:
Instagram: cjllonewolf

Rate this post

213 Comments

Avatar of @Lionize728
@Lionize728
04.12.2023
I thought this was one of his better films but man did I have a problem with the way the dads acted once the gun was obtained. I guess if they had acted logically the movie would have been over. Bautista was amazing.
Avatar of James Robbins
James Robbins
09.10.2023
You liked M. Night's first movie? That Christian movie with Rosie O'Donnell as a baseball nun?
Avatar of Tim Sawyer
Tim Sawyer
18.09.2023
Dave is great. Maybe he has a similar back story to the Rock, but he's a totally different actor, in that he IS an actor. The Rock has been getting by being nice and big and strong. He's a fun hero, but he's never shown any real acting chops. Dave is coming out swinging though.
Avatar of Thao Chu
Thao Chu
15.09.2023
ugh. I was loving the movie until that ending. I wish Night had decided to keep the original ending instead, that would have been really impactful.
Avatar of ABjames
ABjames
30.07.2023
This movie sucked. Plain and simple.
Avatar of Noah Ward
Noah Ward
30.07.2023
Did anyone else find the news broadcast through the movie really goofy? I was really hoping those who put more weight in what’s going on. They just weren’t executed properly at all. During the first sacrifice they show the tsunami approaching the beach and the newscast just casually shows several people dying without prompting the audience? Also how did they get that recording whenever that person clearly died? It al just seemed incredibly goofy.
Avatar of mikexcer
mikexcer
29.07.2023
Bloody hell I needed more of Ron Weasley then we got !
Avatar of KristianEnevoldsen30
KristianEnevoldsen30
29.07.2023
I really liked Bautista, but I thought that Grint was miscasted.
Avatar of GreenSmog17
GreenSmog17
29.07.2023
I agree about the ending. I do feel it was played abit safe because i was excited to see one of his signature twists and it just never really happened. Still his best movie since split. I do feel he is back on track.
Avatar of Swaggy G
Swaggy G
27.07.2023
Great review. Spot on
Avatar of I Kant
I Kant
27.07.2023
This film was not good. This guy has mad a career out of being a terrible film maker to such a degree that we watch to see how bad his films turn out. He is literally a 2 act filmmaker. The 3rd act is always the audience feeling cheated out of their money.
Avatar of Rodrigo Hernandez
Rodrigo Hernandez
27.07.2023
I disagree with your first 2 negatives this move did not need that gore oh and I loved the ending
Avatar of ANIMON
ANIMON
25.07.2023
If you want to watch more of Rupert Grint watch this very under-the-radar series named "Servant". It's a psychological thriller.

Post your comment