Knock at the Cabin (2023) Movie Review

  1. Home
  2. »
  3. Gallery
  4. »
  5. Videos
  6. »
  7. Knock at the Cabin

This is a Paid Requested video for Joey.

Paypal Video or Review Requests are always welcome & can be sent here:

For those interested in supporting my patreon (where you can request reviews, commentaries, etc. based on the tiers) feel free to go to:

My 2nd Youtube Channel can be found here:

You can find some of my Older Videos on Odysee:

Knock at the Cabin is a 2023 American apocalyptic psychological horror film written and directed by M. Night Shyamalan, who wrote the screenplay from an initial draft by Steve Desmond and Michael Sherman.

It is based on the 2018 novel The Cabin at the End of the World by Paul G. Tremblay, the first adaptation of one of his works. The film stars Dave Bautista, Jonathan Groff, Ben Aldridge, Nikki Amuka-Bird, Kristen Cui, Abby Quinn, and Rupert Grint. In the film, a family vacationing at a remote cabin are suddenly held hostage by four strangers, who demand something unimaginable.

Rate this post

18 Comments

Avatar of @lindamagagula7476
@lindamagagula7476
21.04.2024
What up Matt. Me too I am not a fan of M Night. I remember watching the horror 1999 horror movie The Sixth Sense Stars Haley Joel Osment and Bruce Willis (Die Hard, The Jackal and The The Expendables 1-2). It was very intense scary. Now The Knock On The Cabin. I wasn't expecting this. I also love Dave Bautista. He is the next biggest Action Star.
Avatar of @JoeDredd2012
@JoeDredd2012
21.04.2024
2:05 Add him to those list of directors who shouldn't be allowed to write any of there films like Nichlas Winding Refn,Zack Snyder&Leigh Whannell IMHO.
12:45 He's ruined Twist Endings for everyone of his films besides''Unbreakable''&''Signs''.

I herd about the ending of this film it doesn't sound that bad at all when compared to others of this director's endings he has in his films I herd that Dave is actually very good in the film despite saying all that the plot of this film just doesn't do it for me I really have zero interest at all in ever seeing it to be honest Matt I'm glad you enjoyed the film dough awesome job on the review bro as always👍👍👍👍
Avatar of @benalviani1558
@benalviani1558
21.04.2024
M. Night Shyamalan is a mixed director for me. He's done some good films, but more bad ones. I'd say he's more of an average director than bad depending on how he directs his films. It's either good, bad, or in between.
Avatar of @calumlynch5779
@calumlynch5779
18.04.2024
I love Batista he's my favourite wrestler turned actor
Avatar of @joerazz91
@joerazz91
18.04.2024
A decent M Night movie in 2023 is a freaking modern day miracle 😂
Avatar of @nevertellmetheodds9869
@nevertellmetheodds9869
18.04.2024
Mid-size sudan
Avatar of @colten53
@colten53
15.04.2024
I was not looking forward to this movie at all because I thought the premise was dumb. I mean what parent wouldn’t sacrifice themselves for their kid. Everyone told me the book was so good, but I ended up hating that. It was one of those stories where the point was that there’s no point. To my surprise, the movie made by Shyamalan is actually pretty decent and solves nearly every problem I had with the book.
Avatar of @nevertellmetheodds9869
@nevertellmetheodds9869
15.04.2024
I know she's a child but the part where she is screaming is cringe to me
Avatar of @dylanmorris7357
@dylanmorris7357
15.04.2024
Out of all the recent M.Night movies I definitely thought this one had some of the best acting across the board especially from Bautista who has quickly become one of my favorite actors working today and shows that he has so much more range than guys like The Rock or even Vin Diesel. The ending was definitely predictable but I enjoyed this movie overall.
Avatar of @jakebiomask
@jakebiomask
09.04.2024
I watched this last night, thought it was really good. M Night is definitley better than critics make out.
Avatar of @samsexton7589
@samsexton7589
09.04.2024
Hey Matt, I’ve noticed that most of your reviews and rants have been deleted and also some of your videos that initially had rant in the title have been changed to review. What’s up with that is YouTube screwing you over or something?
Avatar of @michaelmenei5403
@michaelmenei5403
09.04.2024
The end is nigh! The end is nigh! An recent M. Night film that Matt doesn't hate! Tis the end!
Avatar of @dong.corleone
@dong.corleone
04.04.2024
I give this movie a 6/10
Avatar of @YourPower99
@YourPower99
04.04.2024
I liked this one. Kinda reminded me of a tamed cabin in the woods, but knock at the cabin is a much better made film. And a satisfying ending.
Avatar of @BertonMelch
@BertonMelch
04.04.2024
I enjoyed it for what it was and yea Batista rules in it!
Avatar of @1f5sda
@1f5sda
16.03.2024
Rupert Grint is the Harry Potter actor in the film who played Ron Weasley.
Avatar of @bigkj2.027
@bigkj2.027
16.03.2024
Definitely good
Avatar of @brandondvorak4301
@brandondvorak4301
16.03.2024
I liked the movie but didnt buy that the couple were in love the kid and batista were great
Avatar of @mchambers4376
@mchambers4376
15.03.2024
Shyamalan's one of these filmmaker's who's a far better writer than he is a director and is someone who should never be given a big budget or highly overrated actors. Some of his films have made me cry and others have made me rageful that something like this was even released to the public! His films just insult the audience. Sometimes his films have great actors whom help but can only do so much.
Avatar of @PrestonLions3
@PrestonLions3
15.03.2024
disgraced movie
Avatar of @deemyers4022
@deemyers4022
15.03.2024
From the Director of
The Sixth Sense
Unbreakable
Signs
The Village
The Happening
The Visit
Split
Glass
Old

Post your comment