Knock at the Cabin (2023) Movie Review and Ending Talk

  1. Home
  2. »
  3. Gallery
  4. »
  5. Videos
  6. »
  7. Knock at the Cabin

This is my Knock at the Cabin Movie Review and Ending Explained. What is your Knock at the Cabin Review or Movie Reaction. Explain your thoughts on this 2023 M Night Shyamalan movie in theaters down below. Did you enjoy Knock at the Cabin? Did you enjoy this trailer as well or the last movie more?
While vacationing at a remote cabin, a young girl and her parents are taken hostage by four armed strangers who demand that the family make an unthinkable choice to avert the apocalypse. With limited access to the outside world, the family must decide what they believe before all is lost.
Be sure to hit that notification bell to know when I post vids.
Also, smash that thumbs up button to show support for this channel!

#knockatthecabin #mnightshyamalan

Time Codes:
Spoiler Free – 0:00
Ending and Spoilers – 6:17

Find my reviews on Rotten Tomatoes here:

I tweet out first reactions to movies here:
Find me on Instagram here:
Find my 2022 list of Movies RANKED on Letterboxd here:
Become a Patron! Find extra content HERE:

Like my movie theater chairs? Find them here:
Buy what I use to make my vids here:
I have t-shirts:

Find more videos here:
2022 Movie Reviews:
2022 Netflix Reviews:
All Ranking videos:
Tier Lists:
Spoiler and Ending Vids:

We are talking all things Netflix, Superheroes, Oscars, Streaming, and creating tier lists along the way.
I am a Rotten Tomatoes Verified & CCA Accepted film critic!
So this channel is all about movies. This channel is all about celebrating filmmaking. So I would love for you to take a look and see what this channel is all about. If you are subscribed, then I truly appreciate it. This community means a lot to me and I cannot wait to see where it leads.
I was able to get my start on Vine where I got around 140 thousand followers before it left us. Thankfully, I love YouTube and everything about it. Become a part of Flick Fan Nation TODAY!

Email – austin@flickfans.com
contact for business purposes

knock at the cabin movie review, knock at the cabin review, knock at the cabin full movie, knock at the cabin ending explained, knock at the cabin movie ending, knock at the cabin rotten tomatoes, knock at the cabin spoiler review

Rate this post

24 Comments

Avatar of @zackzaharko89
@zackzaharko89
21.02.2024
Really enjoyed Rupert’s & Bautista’s performances. But overall, just felt the anticlimactic ending + unnecessary flashbacks took the film down for me. Expected a punch for an M Night film. I’d give it a 3.25 of 5
Avatar of @ImpressionBlend
@ImpressionBlend
21.02.2024
I agree, the overly obvious infodump at the end was very annoying. Also, I really recommend looking up the book ending - it's VERY different, darker, and somewhat ambiguous.
Avatar of @FirstNameLastName-mt5bs
@FirstNameLastName-mt5bs
21.02.2024
M. Night Shyamalan does a twist. Everybody says he should stop with the twists.

M. Night Shyamalan doesn't end his movie with a twist. Everybody is like "where is the twist?"

People are not fair, man...
Avatar of @nickmills5221
@nickmills5221
08.02.2024
Overall I thought this film was really good. 3.5 out of 5 stars. Definitely need to see a M. Night Shyamalan Tier List.
Avatar of @Corion2121
@Corion2121
08.02.2024
Ben Aldridge is a terrible actor. Anyone who’s seen Pennyworth knows this to be true.
Avatar of @shapeofsoup
@shapeofsoup
08.02.2024
You know what I like about Shyamalan? He’s not a timid director. He’s not afraid to make bold or decisive choices and tell a story the way he wants to tell it. Sometimes those choices turn out to be surprisingly impactful, like Unbreakable. Sometimes it’s The Last Airbender. But I get the impression that he really believes in each of his stories with every fiber of his being.

Well, either that or he’s just really conceited.
Avatar of @P3myY
@P3myY
05.02.2024
Duuuuude, you need to review the Nothing Forever TV show!! 😆/
Avatar of @chelsey1087
@chelsey1087
05.02.2024
It was an alright movie. It wasn’t amazing, but it wasn’t bad at all. And it kept me at the edge of my seat. I was stressed and anxious the entire time. And the acting was really good
Avatar of @Cash42
@Cash42
05.02.2024
I loved this movie! Not the biggest fan of M. Night Shyamalan, but this genuinely blew me away. All the performances were so awesome, the story was intense the whole way through, and it seems to speak to so much about our society right now, really really cool. 👏🏽👏🏽 this movie kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time & kept me guessing until the very end. In all honesty, I’m not going to be surprised if this ends up being in my top 10 of the year by the end of this year. great review and the intro is in the top 5 😂 caught me so off guard
Avatar of @jadapandy
@jadapandy
03.02.2024
3 out of 5 stars for me. Good concept and acting, but I didn't get that 'Oh, wow!' ending.
Avatar of @brianng8350
@brianng8350
03.02.2024
I liked the movie, but unlike you, I had opposite reaction…



Spoiler talk…


I am glad everything is straightforward and Mr Shyamalan did not pull a last minute twist. But there is still good stuff for audience to discuss or think about - if or when you outdid be convinced the disasters were real? If you were one of the horsemen, how would you show what you are saying is real? And how would you decide on whom to sacrifice?
Avatar of @symphony_baritone
@symphony_baritone
03.02.2024
The twist is that there is no twist.
Avatar of @bretta6614
@bretta6614
02.02.2024
“He likes pancakes”
Avatar of @blankname6629
@blankname6629
02.02.2024
If you say this movie is bad it’s only because you don’t like that the ending is different than the book. This is a very well made and acted movie.
Avatar of @mattlafemina
@mattlafemina
02.02.2024
My ending pitch: Same sacrifice made by the two fathers. Rain stops. Girl and her dad enter the car. They find either a smiling older picture of the 4 attackers OR they find a saved video file of the newscasts shown on TV. Then the film cuts to black.
Avatar of @samiahmed7056
@samiahmed7056
31.01.2024
Atleast it's better than Indian shyt movies
Avatar of @julianrandall8215
@julianrandall8215
31.01.2024
i enjoyed the movie a lot but as it neared the end, i realized there wasn’t going to be a twist whether or not the apocalypse happened. if they stuck to their guns and didn’t kill each other, which they probably should have, the apocalypse would happen, which is what they said would happen. if they did kill each other, the apocalypse wouldn’t happen, which is what they said would happen. either way, there’s no way to be surprised by the ending
Avatar of @ronetize
@ronetize
31.01.2024
This is now the 2nd time in a month or so that I've been really impressed with Ben Aldridge. I highly recommend watching Spoiler Alert from last year. Pop culture, romance and heartfelt drama. I managed to get over his good British looks and I'm really looking forward to his new projects. A potential star on the rise here. I couldn't remember him at all as the Ar$ehole Guy on Fleabag.
Avatar of @Abhishek-ws8to
@Abhishek-ws8to
31.01.2024
I support LGBT community but can someone tell me why every movie should have atleast one character.
Avatar of @davidgreene9282
@davidgreene9282
31.01.2024
👎 never bought the premise. I loved what you said, the twist in this was there was no twist… first act with suspenseful. I’ll give it that.
Avatar of @misjathecinemalover
@misjathecinemalover
31.01.2024
I just watched it and it was really good! I’d give it a 7/10 because the first two acts are so, so, so great but the ending was indeed a bit sloppy and it could’ve been far more interesting.
Avatar of @leonekaphiri763
@leonekaphiri763
17.01.2024
This is complete nonsense 🤬🤬🤬there is no content at all that the over emphasis the little scenes that shouldn’t take a lot o time…I really wasted my time here…and the whole evidence from tv is nonsense…I don’t recommend this movie at all and for Batista he shouldn’t have agreed to be part of this rubbish, the concept of the movie is just drowning his image
Avatar of @felixverduin569
@felixverduin569
17.01.2024
Good review! I know now why this movie isnt as good as I wanted it to be. I didnt get the part of the four horsemen but I agree that this would be something you could find out later in a conversation or movie explanation. Or it could be conveyed more subtler. Thanks!
Avatar of @jasonraschen1109
@jasonraschen1109
17.01.2024
Bautista was fantastic in the film. He continues to impress. The rest of the cast is solid. I liked the film but probably won’t be seeing it again.
Avatar of @kevenpinder7025
@kevenpinder7025
16.01.2024
2*. The movie didn't end so much as stop. The last shot is lifted straight from the end of The Birds. The business with the car radio was amateurish. The payoff is supposed to be the survivors lead long fulfilled lives. Yes, they saved many, but not as many as they could. Try sleeping with that on your conscience. Swing and a miss.
Avatar of @wordscapes5690
@wordscapes5690
16.01.2024
Speaking as a gay person, I would have let all you f***ers burn. Director clearly has no gay friends.
Avatar of @carlosyamara
@carlosyamara
16.01.2024
100%. I felt the exact same way. It’s like they were hitting us over the head with the Four Horsemen theme, they should’ve just let the audience figure it out.

Post your comment