KNOCK AT THE CABIN (2023) REVIEW | M. Night Shyamalan

  1. Home
  2. »
  3. Gallery
  4. »
  5. Videos
  6. »
  7. KNOCK AT THE CABIN

The Outlaw John Rocha brings you his Non Spoiler Review for KNOCK AT THE CABIN from director M. NIGHT SHYAMALAN and UNIVERSAL PICTURES. It stars DAVE BAUTISTA, JONATHAN GROFF, BEN ALDRIDGE, RUPERT GRINT, KRISTEN CUI, NIKKI AMUKA-BIRD, and ABBY QUINN.

The Outlaw discusses the direction, acting, story, score, and overall horror vibe in this one and where it belongs on the list of Shyamalan’s movies!

#knockatthecabin #mnightshyamalan #davebautista

SUBSCRIBE:

TWITTER:

INSTAGRAM:

SUPPORT US:
PATREON:
________________________________________________________________________________________

➡️ Trailer Reactions from The Outlaw: …

➡️ Film and TV Reviews from The Outlaw: …

➡️ The Geek Buddies playlist: …

➡️ The Outlaw Nation Show playlist: …

➡️ The Jedi Way playlist: …

➡️ The John and Wendy Show playlist: …

➡️ The Deep Cut playlist: …

Rate this post

26 Comments

Avatar of @eliezerroque334
@eliezerroque334
21.04.2024
THIS MOVIE IS HORSE SHIT!!! That’s my review
Avatar of Kate Van D
Kate Van D
02.05.2023
WAS THAT excuse me for caps MIKE AND SHANNONS SHOW ON TV? holy shit when i saw the credits of berry in the big city i flipped out
Avatar of Noel Espada
Noel Espada
16.04.2023
Great review outlaw
Avatar of Bruce Cambosos
Bruce Cambosos
12.04.2023
Nice review.... I'm looking forward to the movie...
Avatar of commandZee
commandZee
12.04.2023
Thanks!
Avatar of TJ K
TJ K
12.04.2023
Concise review!
Avatar of Not RixAmoris
Not RixAmoris
05.04.2023
YA FAST ROCHA!!!
Avatar of Lucky Day
Lucky Day
05.04.2023
Great review! I’ll always be rooting for M. Night . He bet on himself and it paid off and ya gotta respect that.
Avatar of Joey Q
Joey Q
05.04.2023
Amazing review. Can’t wait to see the movie.
Avatar of RJB 40
RJB 40
01.04.2023
The book is really good also
Avatar of Travis Ware
Travis Ware
01.04.2023
Whoohooo
Avatar of JMB
JMB
01.04.2023
I’m not really a big horror or thriller of this type (if it is what I think it is), but this looks fascinating and your review only makes me more curious about this latest offering from M Night. Glad to see him making his way back after some scathing reviews for a stretch of his projects. Thanks for this.
Avatar of Kirklynn Centore
Kirklynn Centore
29.03.2023
Looking forward to seeing Dave Bautista character "Leonard" looks like a very polite Antagonist.

Also it's awesome to see Rupert Grint! Haven't seen him since Harry Potter: The Deathly Hallows.
Avatar of Alex Jack
Alex Jack
29.03.2023
I Just watched it. This could have been a black mirror episode.
Avatar of Rey Tunner
Rey Tunner
29.03.2023
I’ll watch it only because I’m on a horror high lately and I like Jonathan Groff. Im not a big fan of M Night Shyamalan’s movies so I really have no expectations for this. Glad it is getting positive reviews tho
Avatar of Brian Ng
Brian Ng
28.03.2023
Wow, was not expecting such a good review. I was very disappointed with Old - the big twist did not pay off for me. He is a good storyteller, but the gimmicks in his movies should stop. He needs to do a drama or comedy without twists or surprises. Waiting for other reviews to show up, but will probably eventually see it.
Avatar of Exciter Matronik
Exciter Matronik
28.03.2023
OH I'M WATCHING THIS ONE . THANKS ROCHA.
Avatar of Craig Olan
Craig Olan
28.03.2023
This was a great review Rocha. You really did well explaining the movie with no spoilers. Looking forward to the movie now. Thank you. I've been with you for years. You are so underrated, man. And I agree, batista is getting exposure outside the MCU and he really acts well. I would be surprised if he goes the way of Brendan Frasier and gets a nomination for a great solo dramatic performance in the future!
Avatar of Pee Jay
Pee Jay
26.03.2023
Hrest review!
Avatar of Clarissa R.
Clarissa R.
26.03.2023
Fantastic. I was really hoping this would be good because the trailer was so intriguing. M. Knight is making a wonderful slow comeback. I loved Split and The Visit. Glass was okay and I didn't watch Old. I love Bautista and totally agree with you, Rocha. He is leaps and bounds above any other wrestler actor. He's the most diverse. I love him!
Avatar of Robert Brownie
Robert Brownie
26.03.2023
Everyone knocks on lady in the water. I really enjoyed that movie
Avatar of Jay Banks
Jay Banks
22.03.2023
Just saw it. The story started very quick and didn’t let up so I thought we would’ve got a huge swerve pay off at the end never happened. At times it felt like it exist in the same universe as Jordan Peels Nope and especially Us. Dave Bautista was just so freakin understandably creepy. I liked it.
Avatar of Travis Taylor
Travis Taylor
22.03.2023
Just got out of the theatre. Movie was awful. Acting and plot were so damn bad. Listen to me, save your money and wait for stream.
Avatar of Dj Tomcat
Dj Tomcat
22.03.2023
Great review. I really enjoyed it! M.Nights name alone will always drive me to watch his films. When he does his thing he does his thing! This was a very compelling movie and I'm glad it stuck the landing cuz if it would have just ended suddenly and in obscurity, I think it would have fell into that "yup typical m.night" kinda conversation but it didn't! Dave did so good in this! I love his work! I hope he gets more work like this he deserves it. He's hungry for it and you can tell. The little girl was great too!. I think I will go watch it again
Avatar of Travis Earl
Travis Earl
21.03.2023
Always rooting for M Night.
Avatar of Paul
Paul
21.03.2023
Good taut thriller by M. Night. Dave Bautista is a legit actor.

Post your comment