Knock at the Cabin - Movie Review

Knock at the Cabin – Movie Review

  1. Home
  2. »
  3. Gallery
  4. »
  5. Videos
  6. »
  7. Knock at the Cabin

Chris Stuckmann reviews Knock at the Cabin, starring Dave Bautista, Jonathan Groff, Ben Aldridge, Nikki Amuka-Bird, Kristen Cui, Abby Quinn Rupert Grint. Directed by M. Night Shyamalan.

Rate this post

345 Comments

Avatar of @pottymouthmexican
@pottymouthmexican
04.12.2023
movie had no twist or turns
Avatar of @midoribushi5331
@midoribushi5331
04.12.2023
This sounds interesting, I love me some M Night Shyamalan films, have seen just about all of them at the theater cause they definitely merit the big screen. Also, Chris, love that Gameboy t shirt!
Avatar of @jestemlegendom
@jestemlegendom
04.12.2023
Chris Stuckmann reviews Knock at the Cabin, starring Dave Bautista, Jonathan Groff, Ben Aldridge, Nikki Amuka-Bird, Kristen Cui, Abby Quinn Rupert Grint. Directed by M. Night Shyamalan.
Avatar of @geostillo78
@geostillo78
30.11.2023
This movie sucked and was pointless.
Avatar of @ColonCornwallace
@ColonCornwallace
30.11.2023
This plot does not seem interesting at all. The amount of “doubt” that is presented seems like it’s only to have the audience think “oh shit, maybe it’s real? Maybe it’s not! Oh my god.. This is like.. How religion is?”
I can’t imagine giving a fuck about this.. But dammit.. So many people saying it’s alright. Why not go check it out? I had a damn fine time with old, as awkward as it was 🤷
Avatar of @pietervanosch20
@pietervanosch20
30.11.2023
Damn Chris that full circle story is so cool! Warms the heart.
Avatar of @evad4you
@evad4you
29.11.2023
So much of the work that went into this film was spectacular - great moments, great cinematography, great performances... sacrificed to shyamalan's inability to make a decent ending. 2/3s of this movie was great, and the last 1/3 is so disappointingly handled that it all just feels completely wasted and disappointing.
Avatar of @daniellet702
@daniellet702
29.11.2023
2/3rds of M Night movies fall into a no category for me. His films that I enjoy I really enjoy. The ones I dislike do little-to-nothing for me. This was sadly one of those. I agree David's acting was a highlight, but I'm honestly surprised he liked this that much. The last third really ruined it for me - book had a better ending.
Avatar of @NotaSandwich
@NotaSandwich
29.11.2023
As I get older I realize that m night shamamama movies are all...terrible. Terrible acting. Terrible plot. Terrible writing. Terrible twists. Terrible budget.
Avatar of rheaverghoul
rheaverghoul
28.11.2023
My man. Get some sun brother. We can handle you taking a break for your health
Avatar of Chris Caba
Chris Caba
28.11.2023
Fanboys gotta fanboy 🤷🏻‍♂️
Avatar of Kelvin Chungu Kaunda
Kelvin Chungu Kaunda
28.11.2023
Dave Bautista is absolutely amazing. He embraces the character so good and convincingly.
Avatar of Nick Peterson
Nick Peterson
27.11.2023
m. nigh cannot write even remotely competent dialogue...he should outsource that part of his writing, it's unbearable
Avatar of Zzz
Zzz
27.11.2023
What a horrible sack of shit! The worst movie ever! 30 minutes the 3 people in the theather was confused and i bounced i couldnt take it no more! I watched it because it was the only fucking movie in the theater available!
Avatar of tarantinoish
tarantinoish
27.11.2023
I can’t believe this movie is getting good reviews. I thought it was absolutely terrible and a complete waste of time. The whole plot is shown in the trailer and you already know what’s going to happen. Not a Shyamalan hater, normally like his movies, but this one was bad. Of all his movies that needed a twist ending, this is one of them. The ending to the book sounds much better.
Avatar of jaimon john
jaimon john
26.11.2023
Unlike Rock & Cena Batista really wanted to be a great actor rather than a movie star
Avatar of George Mario
George Mario
26.11.2023
Shyamalan shouldn't be allowed to make another horrible movie!!!!! He must stop working asap!!!!!
Avatar of Trent Dowdell
Trent Dowdell
26.11.2023
Great movie. I can't wait to watch it again to see what I missed like the hidden guy in the light at the beginning.
Avatar of Wren Boy
Wren Boy
25.11.2023
This movie is gay.
Avatar of chriscrz
chriscrz
25.11.2023
Chris, I thought of you the moment I heard that JW joke. Glad that you shared your reaction to it in this video!
Avatar of STFU LYRICS
STFU LYRICS
25.11.2023
Ok now i gotta see this movie, I trust Chris's opinion more than these other youtube vlogger/critics.
Avatar of Sandra Mejia
Sandra Mejia
24.11.2023
do the movie and book have the same ending??
Avatar of DMF
DMF
24.11.2023
Hi Chris,
Thank you for your review. I miss your old intro. What happen to that movie you directed ? What's the name of it again ?
Also, it's not too late to come back to Jehovah.
Avatar of LegitBogus
LegitBogus
24.11.2023
I really enjoy the reviews, I’ll watch a film two or three times because of some of your reviews. But I really miss the Hilariosity reviews. I sought out and enjoyed so many films that I would not have even heard of because of those.
Avatar of Tyler West
Tyler West
24.11.2023
This guy looks like the movie Industry turned him into a pedophile
Avatar of Paul Sarson
Paul Sarson
24.11.2023
2 gays and a Chinese kid 🙄......with todays wokeness im suprised they didnt go the full way and have 1 dad who's black and the kids got some kinda disability then they've ticked all the boxes! Remember when films were good and not ass kissing peoples "needs"
Avatar of classic white bread
classic white bread
24.11.2023
This movie is right up there with Skinamarink.

Terrible. Don't waste your money.
Avatar of WeLoveMakingMovie
WeLoveMakingMovie
22.11.2023
Just watched the movie. It's very good and very intense too. I know the Academy very picky, but Bautista should have a Oscar nom next year.
Avatar of Dwight Bynum, Jr.
Dwight Bynum, Jr.
22.11.2023
3:40 - Okay! I honestly thought I was overselling it (to myself) when I saw this on Thursday night, but it's nice to know that I'm not alone in this assessment! I know it's kind of apple to oranges when it comes to subject matter, and it's kind or ironic since Dave Bautista also starred in the movie I'm about to reference, but I couldn't help but feel like this is the look Zack Snyder was going for with his shallow depth of field in Army of the Dead, but it just didn't work out nearly as well.
Avatar of MOST_0VERRATED
MOST_0VERRATED
22.11.2023
Movie was so dreadful
Avatar of Captain John
Captain John
19.11.2023
Damn it, Chris! I've been Stuckmanized again!!!
Avatar of Dude Not so perfect
Dude Not so perfect
19.11.2023
It was a terrible movie
Avatar of D. Nied
D. Nied
19.11.2023
Ugh. I can't not notice all of the gaping plot holes and terrible endings in a lot of his movies. I'm tentatively happy that you say this one is good. I grew up with JW kookery. I can't WAIT to see YOUR movie.
Avatar of Leon Fizer
Leon Fizer
18.11.2023
Love Stuckman, but I respectfully checked out at 'a girl and her fathers' not the natural order of things, didn't bother with the rest
Avatar of Moreno Van Laeken
Moreno Van Laeken
18.11.2023
0:52 best way to describe this movie, not amazing but definitely not bad
Avatar of Cringe Master 9000
Cringe Master 9000
18.11.2023
🙏🏻
Avatar of ꧁ JAMES ꧂
꧁ JAMES ꧂
16.11.2023
Wait, a decent M Night Shyamalan film? 😅
Avatar of Jordan Cedillo
Jordan Cedillo
16.11.2023
Hey Chris, I could’ve sworn I saw you review it but I guess not! Have you seen infinity pool?
Avatar of Steeve Rogers
Steeve Rogers
16.11.2023
are u kidding me this is so woke , an asian child with 2 gay white men !! really 🤮 why are they casting white men as gays in all movies wtf !!!
Avatar of makasete30
makasete30
16.11.2023
Digging that t-shirt!
Avatar of Tyrell Corporation
Tyrell Corporation
16.11.2023
The way you described this film reminded me of Frailty
Avatar of Petarded •
Petarded •
16.11.2023
Shamalama dingdong doofus.
Avatar of Robski
Robski
14.11.2023
Chris, where do you get your awesome T-shirts from?
Avatar of Ricky Bobby
Ricky Bobby
14.11.2023
Like most Hollywood movies about the end of the world with religious overtones,this one does a similar rip off of certain Biblical themes while morphing it with paganism. The four “protectors” are in fact the four horseman of Revelation (denoted by the four colors that each uniquely wear). Just like the same rip off from “Now you See Me” they’re here to actually save humanity..The Bible depicts these spirits as the causes behind certain human suffering. These movies, on the other hand, depict them as the unwilling heros of humanity. Then of course is the twisting of the end times by merging it with Molachian human sacrifice (can we say “Cabin in the woods”?). One needs to ask the question why we continuously receive a supply of movies with twisted Bible elements and Satanism with what appears to be an inversion of what the Bible clearly states. Goodness becomes evil and evil becomes the hero. But then again, that is the very definition of Satan himself—twisting and perverting the truth to entice the ignorant masses into digesting the same old, and very tired, lies. The self hatred of humanity is deeply hidden in movies like this—that’s the true message being presented.
Avatar of THE JAMES BOND SHOW
THE JAMES BOND SHOW
14.11.2023
Bautista is a pos...💩

He's a satanic Freemason Illuminati member, with a huge satanic all seeeye tattooed on his chest.

Wake up people.

Post your comment