Knock at the Cabin – Review!

  1. Home
  2. »
  3. Gallery
  4. »
  5. Videos
  6. »
  7. Knock at the Cabin

M. Night Shyamalan’s latest is in theaters – but which M. Night is at the cabin door?

Reclaim your health and arm your immune system with convenient, daily nutrition at

YOU CAN GET ALL MY SHOWS ON AUDIO NOW!
APPLE:
SPOTIFY:
AUDIBLE:
AMAZON MUSIC:
STITCHER:

JOIN ME ON PATREON:
FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM:

Rate this post

219 Comments

Avatar of @kharikhy-ree2242
@kharikhy-ree2242
21.05.2024
I liked the first 30 minutes but after that it didn't work for me. I think he probably should have just followed the book. 😅 I told myself I'd never let M night trick me again. But it's October, I gave it a a chance 😅 shame on me shame on me. I'm Done with M night. 😂
Avatar of Jay Vansickle
Jay Vansickle
10.10.2023
I watched this on a whim, hadn’t heard anything about it, and really enjoyed it. Was really glad the ending wasn’t ambiguous.Unbreakable is still Matt favorite M. Night movie.
Avatar of tangled55
tangled55
07.09.2023
"some similarities to The Happening" <- I'm already out. Can't do it. The Happening is the worst movie I've ever seen.
Avatar of Josh Grimm
Josh Grimm
06.09.2023
I watched this movie the other day and found it intriguing until the end when I found it pointless. Anyone else?
Avatar of I Kant
I Kant
05.09.2023
Not a good film. M Night is a 2 act screenwriter. This film goes nowhere, it’s a dead end— a very mediocre dead end.
Avatar of Zen TheFuck Out
Zen TheFuck Out
05.09.2023
I pledged a long time ago to never again get bamboozled and sucked in by anything Midnight Shamalamadingdong wrote produced or directed.
All his movies seem as if a group of 1st yr film students got together and each wrote a different part of a story, but no one was allowed to read what the others wrote.
Then all the parts were given to a different person and they were told to make a movie out of alll the parts, but they weren't allowed to make any changes.

Will I be watching this?
Short answer: NO.
Long answer: NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Avatar of Sean Polreis
Sean Polreis
05.09.2023
This is a wonderful review Dan. I don't care for horror movies so was leery of this movie but you have framed it as more of a thriller with an interesting moral conundrum at the heart which I love. I also really appreciate you calling out trailers. I've grown to hate them as in recent years they seem to be getting worse at giving away FAR too much of the plot. We simply don't need that! Thanks as always. Love your videos. Can't wait for the Oscars.
Avatar of Wordscapes
Wordscapes
02.09.2023
Just another movie in which gay folk need to heterosexualised to render them publicly acceptable. Just have straight characters.
Avatar of AJSA Angry Army
AJSA Angry Army
02.09.2023
Can you please do a Review of the M. Night Shyamalan The Happening?
Avatar of Multee Media Corp.
Multee Media Corp.
02.09.2023
This was a terrible film, boring and didn't make much sense, the suspense was just not there.
Avatar of WIlliam Mihalcik
WIlliam Mihalcik
01.09.2023
Cabin in the woods was exponentially better but this wasn’t a bad watch
Avatar of Southern Fried Papist
Southern Fried Papist
01.09.2023
My impression was that Bautista completely nailed it.
Avatar of Jax Ry
Jax Ry
31.08.2023
Just saw this last night - couldn’t click this fast enough 🍿
Avatar of Naveed Sultan
Naveed Sultan
30.08.2023
knock at the cabin, more like cock at the cabin
Avatar of Shifty McGee
Shifty McGee
30.08.2023
I’ll watch for Dave Bautista. Finally saw Glass Onion and he kills it as one of those men’s rights weirdos.
Avatar of DarkThor POComicKnight
DarkThor POComicKnight
30.08.2023
Few ... defenders of Glass? LOL Guess we need to get to work. Good review DM
Avatar of Diego M
Diego M
29.08.2023
The happening was rated R wtf lol
Avatar of Andy
Andy
29.08.2023
The major issue in previous M Night's movies are definitely the characters. They talk unnaturally and behave strangely - not at all like regular human beings.
Avatar of Disaster Artist
Disaster Artist
29.08.2023
6:39 That's the biggest understement of the year so far
He made some of the worst pieces of garbage in Movie history

Post your comment