Knock At The Cabin REVIEW – One Of M. Night Shyamalan’s Best Movies?!

  1. Home
  2. »
  3. Gallery
  4. »
  5. Videos
  6. »
  7. Knock At The Cabin

Knock At The Cabin REVIEW – Did M. Night Shyamalan Finally Deliver Again?! Is this one of his Best Movies?

Movie Review by Andy Signore of Popcorned Planet – Knock at the Cabin is a 2023 American apocalyptic psychological horror film written and directed by M. Night Shyamalan, who wrote the screenplay from an initial draft by Steve Desmond and Michael Sherman. It is based on the 2018 novel The Cabin at the End of the World by Paul G. Tremblay; it is the first adaptation of one of his works. The film stars Dave Bautista, Jonathan Groff, Ben Aldridge, Nikki Amuka-Bird, Kristen Cui, Abby Quinn, and Rupert Grint.

Rate this post

30 Comments

Avatar of @brooklynbeastnycforlife
@brooklynbeastnycforlife
17.07.2024
he had people to help him with the scrip this time that's why it wasn't so bad lol
Avatar of @joeyfobear9027
@joeyfobear9027
10.04.2024
Glad you enjoyed this one it’s been one of my most anticipated of the year
Avatar of @posnrg2u327
@posnrg2u327
10.04.2024
Thank you for the review ❤
Avatar of @leetah6611
@leetah6611
10.04.2024
Village is one of my favorites and no I didn't see it coming from the beginning and I'm sure a lot of people didn't because a lot of the people I know didn't
Avatar of @marbles8120
@marbles8120
04.04.2024
Love your movie world content! Keep it comin!
Avatar of @TerrellAustin1994
@TerrellAustin1994
04.04.2024
Cool
Avatar of @ausrav3116
@ausrav3116
04.04.2024
Hi👋Will you watch series THE LAST OF US ?
Avatar of @milestrombley1466
@milestrombley1466
25.03.2024
Good, maybe better than Old.
Avatar of @LynLyn0428
@LynLyn0428
25.03.2024
Yay! I might be watching this today then 😊
Avatar of @margiem.1085
@margiem.1085
25.03.2024
"Signs" was great!
Avatar of @geoffrobinson
@geoffrobinson
16.03.2024
Signs was good. Will die on this hill.
Avatar of @Danetto
@Danetto
16.03.2024
what are u talking about? glass is leaps better than split. surely unbreakable is the og, but glass is a really good movie actually
Avatar of @Truewooper
@Truewooper
16.03.2024
Love the movies. Wish we could have a debate show again.
Avatar of @kandiman562
@kandiman562
04.03.2024
I agree six sense, signs, and split are all enjoyable films ♥️
Avatar of @jenvampvegas4571
@jenvampvegas4571
04.03.2024
This is based on a book, and it is very faithful to the book in the first 2/3. The book is a great read with a better ending, but they did good with the movie. Highly recommend the book if you enjoyed the film.
Avatar of @rupman27isback
@rupman27isback
04.03.2024
What's the hate with Lady in the Water? I never understood the hate on that one. Such a unique story, great characters, amazing message and incredible score by James Newton Howard.

Same with After Earth, it definitely wasn't boring. I thought the idea of earth being a force that kills you is an interesting idea. Also, again many great messages in the movie.
Avatar of @digbylicious70
@digbylicious70
21.02.2024
I loved the Village and I also enjoyed Old. I know it might not have been for everyone, but in a post pandemic world, I thought it was a wonderful use of having to adapt the film to restrictive covid rules and the premise of testing medicine in a few days as opposed to years was interesting.
Avatar of @actrambley21
@actrambley21
21.02.2024
I was disappointed with this film. I thought that it was too simple, and left so much on the table that was ignored. I don't get the praise that it has been getting. The acting is good, but the story needed more meat to be truly memorable.
Avatar of @tronlorne9328
@tronlorne9328
21.02.2024
More bad films than good ? Not at all
Avatar of @hundohan3280
@hundohan3280
11.02.2024
Can’t believe the ending was so predictable. Everything else was great
Avatar of @Trav2733
@Trav2733
11.02.2024
Just got out of the theater. This movie was so terrible. Save your money.
Avatar of @carafro8108
@carafro8108
11.02.2024
I love his films. The village freaked me out but I loved it and I really dug lady in the water as well
Avatar of @nrgbunni.
@nrgbunni.
10.02.2024
Absolutely loved this movie, watched it at the cinema today. Dave bautista deserves an award for his performance
Avatar of @janet5788
@janet5788
10.02.2024
Just don't even get me started on the Last Airbender!!! So disappointing!
Avatar of @rageintothelight
@rageintothelight
10.02.2024
Signs is my favorite movie of his 👋
Avatar of @waterdragon2224
@waterdragon2224
31.01.2024
I’d love to see a M. Night/Burton collaboration.
Avatar of @TrekBeatTK
@TrekBeatTK
31.01.2024
I must be the only person who likes Lady in the Water. It’s the only one I own.
Avatar of @laceandribbonsviolin
@laceandribbonsviolin
31.01.2024
8:00 I get that a lot of people didn’t like The Village but I loved it. I mean if those people really were out in the woods trying to sound all 17th Century their dialogue (conversation) would be awkward. I loved it for the story line, the twist, the characters, the setting, the premise of their community, the aesthetic, and Ivy’s bravery. Also the actors were all perfectly cast in my opinion. But I’m a Calico Critter so of course I’m gonna love period films.
Avatar of @leanne9554
@leanne9554
08.01.2024
It's terrible 😂😂😂 I was really disappointed as I was looking forward to it.
Avatar of @ryansalazaracosta2596
@ryansalazaracosta2596
08.01.2024
Shyamalan is a Maestro.

Post your comment